Point of View


My Canine POV – Ambassador Lexie
December 23, 2009, 7:22 pm
Filed under: My POV

Dear P.O.V. Reader,

This past year has been a whirlwind!  Circumstances led me to Miami-Dade Animal Services where I was rescued and adopted by my new mommy eleven months ago. We’ve spent everyday together since, going on long walks, learning a bunch of tricks and cuddling.  

On November 7th, my life changed once again when I entered an on-stage competition with 17 other dogs and won the 101 Dalmatians Doggie Ambassador Auditions at the Adrienne Arsht Center!  In the weeks following the auditions, my fellow Ambassadors and I have made appearances at stores, festivals and events around Miami in support of the 101 Dalmatians show, meeting lots of people and performing lots of tricks.

One of my first appearances as Doggie Ambassador was at the very place where it all began for mommy and me – the Miami-Dade Animal Services Adopt-a-Pet event.  I performed my new tricks in front of hundreds of adoring fans, and took photos with mommy and Santa Claus.  At the end of the day we gave away show tickets to a family who saved the life of Lance, a small black Lab.  Lance was scheduled to be put down the very next day, but his family adopted him just in time.  Mommy hugged me extra tightly as Lance and his new family walked off to start their new life together.   

My fellow Ambassadors and I have many more events to attend before the opening night of 101 Dalmatians, including the official Doggie Ambassador Wrap Party at Dog Bar on South Beach. 

I want to give a special “bark-out” to my fellow Miami Doggie Ambassadors – Tango, Chopper, Wilson, Emily, Victoria, Benji and Muffin (the twins), Oreo, Shadow, Nemo, Matilda, Apollo, Bandit, Popsicle, Rusty, Lola, Lovely Love and Ignacio.   And a very special “bark-out” to my mommy, Anjane Girwarr; without your love and support it wouldn’t have been possible for me to become Miami’s #1 Doggie Ambassador. 

Woof-woof!

Lexie

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Its always to hear a positive story, especially at this time of the year. You go Lexie, and especially
to a Anjane Girwarr, you have a really special heart.
Thanks for bring me up.
A secret admirer.

Comment by rajen girwarr




Leave a Reply

