Point of View


POV: Abigail Thompson
May 24, 2010, 1:36 am
Filed under: At the Center

My name is Abigail Thompson. I am 8 years old and I am in 3rd grade at Kendale Elementary in Miami, FL. My father is James Thompson, the Senior Director of Information Systems for the Center, which means he plays with computers all day.

Last week, I went to “take-our-sons-and-daughters-to-work day” at the Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami Dade County. At the Center, we played dress up with real stage clothes, like checkered dresses and gypsy hats. We had our faces painted like hippies and pirates, and we also watched a movie.

We had some time to play on computers in my dad’s office and a couple of kids went on stage to help with the Opera. 

My favorite part was having our faces painted. My face was painted like Queen Amidala from Star Wars.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

