Point of View


MY POV: ANGELINE CASTILLO — WINNER OF THE “GHOST CLASS” WALK-On ROLE IN THE SPARROW
May 10, 2011, 6:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am very thrilled to be part of The Sparrow’s Ghost Class. I had so much fun promoting the play. I wore The Sparrow shirt in public, posted flyers around Miami, passed out flyers at the Carnival on the Mile, and posted about the play on Facebook and Twitter. I received some pretty cool things in return, like a signed Wicked poster and the invitation to the Broadway 2011–2012 Season Announcement Party.

I was very excited and overjoyed to find out that I won the walk-on role in The Sparrow. I always dreamed of what it would be like to perform onstage with real actors. It was like a dream come true. I was ecstatic to meet the cast. They were all so nice and they made me feel like I was really part of the show. Watching the cast rehearse and performing with them felt so awesome. During the show, I was really nervous and I got stage fright. I had butterflies in my stomach and I kept hoping that I wouldn’t mess up. But once I walked to the stage, I didn’t feel anxious anymore. I waited for my cue, which was “And here comes the tip,” and threw the ball. I was having so much fun. I am very happy to have had the opportunity to be part of The Sparrow. It has been such an amazing and wonderful experience.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

